Awutu-Senya-East (New)

Published on 0000-00-00

Awutu-Senya-East Municipal with its Administrative capital Kasoa was carved from Ewutu Senya and forms part of the new districts and municipalities created in the year 2012 and were inaugurated at their various locations simultaneously on the 28th June, 2012. The President H.E. J.E.A Mills, by an Executive Instrument (E.I) created 46 new Districts.

All the inaugurated and confirmed MMDAs established are operational with immediate effect hence bringing the total number of MMDAs to 216. The District forms part of the twenty (20) Metropolitan, Municipalities and Districts in the Central Region. The District shares common boundaries with Ga South Municipal in the Greater Accra Region to the East, to the West with the mother District Awutu Senya, to the North with West Akyem Municipal in the Eastern Region and to the South with the Gulf of Guinea.