Cape Coast Metropolitan

About Us
Contact Info
Tourist Site
Investment Potentials
The Cape Coast Metropolis is bounded on the South by the Gulf of Guinea, on the West by the Komenda/Edina/Aguafo/Abrem District, East by the Abura/Asebu/KwamankeseDistrict and North by the TwifoHemang Lower Denkyira District.
The Metropolis occupies an area of 122sq. km, with Cape Coast as its Capital and that of Central Region.
The area is dominated by batholith and is generally undulating with steep slopes.There are valleys of various streams between the hills, with Kakum being the largest stream. The minor streams end in wetlands, the largest of which drains into the Fosu Lagoon at Bakano. In the northern part of the district, however, the landscape is generally low lying and is suitable for the cultivation of various crops.
The soils of the district are generally lateritic and are derived from the weathered granite and schist. The soil profile shows a topsoil of about 0.33mm. In the valleys and swampy areas, fine sandy deposits occur extensively.
The District has double maxima rainfall totaling between 750mm and 1000mm.
• Major rainy season- May to July
• Minor rainy season- November to January
Cape Coast is a humid area with mean monthly relative humidity varying between 85% and 99%. The sea breeze has a moderating effect on the local climate.




Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit. Aenean commodo ligula eget dolor.